Loading Events

Register here

Please join SOC Investment Group and Fresenius Global Union Alliance for a webinar on 3rd May at 5pm CET/4pm GMT/11am EST to hear about the growing operational and legal risks at the global health care giants Fresenius SE and FMC from a workers’ perspective, in advance of the companies’ AGMs on 16th and 17th May.

As Fresenius undergoes fundamental transformations this year, they are facing severe staff-shortages amidst operating in the people-dependent business of delivering care. Across their complex business structure, the German-based companies also must ensure they can meet the new legal requirements of the German Supply Chain Act, which came into effect on 1st January 2023. This changing context for the company elevates the importance of the companies’ workforce and will require new approaches. The webinar will provide the opportunity for investors to gain new perspectives on the company from hearing directly from workers across the group, analysis from global union federations, and legal analysis of the new due diligence laws.

Register here

Details

Date:
May 3, 2023
Time:
8:00 am - 9:30 am PDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ea6kfYsrQxOEJmUxGyuZcg#/registration