The CWC’s work is led by a Leadership Team composed of a Chair and Co-Chairs.

Christoffer Jonsson

CWC Chair

Christoffer Jonsson is the CEO of Folksam LO Pension, a pension insurance company (Swe. tjänstepensionsbolag) which manages occupational pension with more than 500,000 individual pension schemes with assets under management amounting to 18 billion USD. He was previously the President and CEO of Bantorget Förvaltning, which is owned by the Swedish Trade Union Confederation (Swe. LO).

Paddy Crumlin

CWC Vice-Chair

Paddy Crumlin has been the Maritime Union of Australia (MUA) national secretary since 2000,asda Dockers section chair, ITF Dockers’ Section Committee chair and International Transport Workers’ Federation President since 2010. Paddy is an Executive Member of International Transport Workers Federation, Delegate of International Labour Organisation and Trustee of ITF Seafarers’ Welfare Trust.

Paddy has wide involvement in the port authority, towage, shipping, hydrocarbon, diving, cruise ship and stevedoring industries in Australia and internationally.  He took up a position as Vice-Chair of the Committee on Workers Capital (CWC) in 2015.

In addition to his global work with the ITF, Paddy has also represented international seafarers at the International Labour Organisation on maritime conventions for over 15 years in a senior capacity. In that period, Paddy played a central role in bringing about the introduction, and ratification in 2006, of the Maritime Labour Convention, which is widely known as the “seafarers’ bill of rights” because it establishes minimum working and living standards for all seafarers on ships across the globe. He played a key role in establishing the International Bargaining Forum (IBF), which brings together every two years the ITF and the international maritime employers that make up the Joint Negotiating Group (JNG), with the end result being a framework agreement that ITF-affiliated unions advance in local negotiations with companies in their own country.

Liz Shuler

CWC Vice-Chair

Elizabeth H. Shuler is president of the AFL-CIO, a federation of 60 unions, 12.5 million working people across all sectors of the U.S. economy. She is the first woman to hold the office of president in the history of the labor federation. A visionary leader and longtime trade unionist, Shuler believes the labor movement is a powerful vehicle for progress and that unions are a central force in leading lasting societal transformations. Her leadership has focused on the future of work, clean energy economy, workforce development, and empowering women and young workers. She is committed to leveraging the labor movement’s diversity and power to advance social and economic justice, and to making the benefits of a union voice on the job available to working people everywhere.

Luc Triangle

Luc Triangle was appointed ITUC Acting General Secretary in April 2023 and was elected ITUC General Secretary at the 6th ITUC Extraordinary World Congress in October 2023.

Luc’s trade union work began in 1982 in the young workers’ organisation of the Belgian ACV-CSC Trade Union Confederation.

From 1984 – 2011, he worked on many different projects at the ACV-CSC, which included support for young workers, Director of the training centre and in European and international work.

In 2011, Luc was elected as General Secretary of the European Trade Union Federation for Textiles, Clothing and Leather (ETUF-TCL).

He was elected as Deputy General Secretary of IndustriAll European Trade Union in 2012, and then General Secretary in 2016, with a re-election in 2021.

CWC Secretariat

The CWC Secretariat supports the leadership team in carrying out CWC activities.

Hugues Letourneau

Associate Director

Hugues joined the SHARE team in 2013. He leads the Secretariat of the Global Unions’ Committee on Workers’ Capital. He has co-developed the CWC Asset Manager Accountability Initiative, which convenes asset owners from around the world to engage with global asset managers on investment stewardship practices. He holds a Master of International Affairs from the Norman Paterson School of International Affairs and a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Toronto. He has successfully completed the level II exam of the CFA program and is a Fundamentals of Sustainability Accounting Credential holder. 

Shalini Ramgoolam

Senior Program Officer

Shalini joined the CWC in June 2020 and currently holds the position of Senior Program Officer in support of the CWC secretariat. Prior to joining the CWC, Shalini held various positions within the Government of Canada on international trade and human rights issues. She has supported stakeholder engagement and policy development for Global Affairs Canada, Public Safety and the Privy Council Office of Canada. Shalini holds a Master’s degree in Public Policy from the University of Toronto and a Bachelor of Social Sciences from the University of Ottawa with a specialization in Conflict Studies and Human Rights.

Zaee Deshpande

Program Officer

Zaee joined SHARE in November 2021 and holds the role of Program Officer with the Global Unions’ Committee on Workers’ Capital (CWC). Before joining SHARE, she worked at Lancaster House, supporting their conferences on labour, human rights, and employment law.

Zaee holds a Master’s degree in Political Economy from Carleton University and a Bachelor in Political Science from the University of Waterloo. She has also completed the Labour Relations Certificate from Toronto Metropolitan University (TMU).